This website is using cookies
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue using the site, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

National Energy Globe Award 2017

177 countries participate in the ENERGY GLOBE Award, thus it is the largest and most important environmental prize. As a kick-off to the UN World Environment Day on June 5 Energy Globe has launched its annual global online-campaign to introduce all national Energy Globe winners’ projects. The campaign runs in cooperation with UNEP.

Focus of the campaign is to show how dedicated and committed people save our planet. ENERGY GLOBE is providing these people a global platform to inspire and motivate others to follow their examples.

The award ceremonies take place in cooperation with our partner, Advantage Austria, the official Austrian Foreign Trade Promotion Organization of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber.

As is shown here, ceremonies took place already in many countries and more will follow.

Congratulations to:
31 May Bangladesh
01 June Ukraine
02 June Tunisia
06 June Finland
06 June United States
09 June Azerbaijan
12 June Ireland
20 June Poland
20 June Sweden
23 June Spain
10 July Uruguay
13 July Brazil
25 July Burundi
25 July Colombia
26 July South Africa
26 July Swaziland
26 July Zambia
01 August Mexico
04 August Costa Rica
08 August Germany
09 August Hong Kong
14 August Singapore
22 August Virgin Islands
23 August Denmark
23 August Norway
23 August Nigeria
28 August Kazakhstan
31 August Philippines
08 September Japan
11 September Rwanda
12 September Slovakia
13 September Latvia
14 September Algeria
14 September Portugal
21 September Italy
25 September Mongolia
27 September Switzerland
27 September Tajikistan
30 September United Arab Emirates
03 October Trinidad and Tobago
12 October Bulgaria
16 October Taiwan
17 October Thailand
19 October Georgia
19 October Jordan
19 October Saudi Arabia
23 October Turkey
25 October Qatar
31 October Nepal
09 November Luxembourg
10 November Cote d'Ivoire
10 November France
10 November Monaco
10 November Slovenia
20 November Greece
21 November Kenya
22 November Croatia
24 November Moldova
23 November Malawi
23 November Senegal
23 November United Kingdom
27 November Belgium
29 November Viet Nam
30 November Argentina
30 November Kyrgyzstan
06 December Guyana
18 December Puerto Rico
19 December Sri Lanka
27 February 2018 Cyprus

... more will follow

Get inspired by national winners 2016 and have a look at exciting and unique environmental solutions from all around the world!