This website is using cookies
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue using the site, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

National Energy Globe Award 2019

187 countries participate in the ENERGY GLOBE Award, thus it is the largest and most important environmental prize. As a kick-off to the UN World Environment Day on June 5 Energy Globe has launched its annual global online-campaign to introduce all national Energy Globe winners’ projects. The campaign runs in cooperation with UNEP.

Focus of the campaign is to show how dedicated and committed people save our planet. ENERGY GLOBE is providing these people a global platform to inspire and motivate others to follow their examples.

The award ceremonies take place in cooperation with our partner, Advantage Austria, the official Austrian Foreign Trade Promotion Organization of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber.

As is shown here, ceremonies took place already in many countries and more will follow.

Congratulations to:
29 March Iceland
16 Mai Namibia
21 June Belarus
9 July South Africa
23 July Indonesia
24 July Iran
30 July Ecuador
8 August Cambodia
22 August Denmark
25 August Saudi Arabia
27 August Philippines
29 August Costa Rica
5 September Latvia
12 September Bulgaria
12 September Switzerland
12 September Sweden
17 September Lebanon
19 September Sri Lanka
19 September Turkey
20 September Thailand
23 September Azerbaijan
25 September Georgia
26 September Burkina Faso
27 September Gambia
1 October Puerto Rico

upcoming events:
4 October Greece
7 October Albania
7 October Cape Verde
7 October Honduras
7 October Malawi
7 October Netherlands
7 October United Kingdom
8 October Lithuania
16 October Spain
17 October Croatia
17 October Slovenia
22 October Brazil - Plantando Águas
22 October Brazil - Programa Sesc Envolva-se
22 October Cyprus
24 October Qatar
27 October Kuwait
12 November Moldova
22 November Australia

... more will follow